Meet the Committee!

If you would like to contact any of the Committee please fill out the 'CONTACT US' box on the Home Page  

Tom Clayton - Commodore 

Tom chairs our Committee meetings and is responsible for the overall strategy for the Club. He also acts as the club's representative for external organisations and events.  He has played an active part on behalf of Shotley S.C. in organising and developing the Haven Combined Clubs yacht racing series, and is frequently involved with the Harbour Authority, the RYA, and other local organisations.

This is his second time in this role, which on this occasion has been extended beyond the usual three year term due to the pandemic.

Dan Webb - Hon Secretary 

Dan is our Hon Secretary and deals with the day to day correspondence, contacts and emails received from members, non‐members and organizations, as well as  prepare and circulate agendas, minutes,  He is also on our bar committee.

Stuart Millan - Dinghy Secretary 

Stuart is our Dinghy Secretary. Please contact him for anything to do with the Dinghy park including access.

Tess Brown - Committee Member 

Tess is responsible for updating the website and other social media outlets, along with the quarterly newsletter which we will recommence publishing in January 2022.

Mark Taylor - Committee Member

Mark is also on the Bar Committee and is a Trustee of the club.

Nigel Gibson - Treasurer/Rear Commodore  

Ian Peters - Membership Secretary

Ian issues our new member packs, the annual membership cards and dinghy park stickers. Ian also sends out messages regarding our club events and the A.G.M. 

Tony Turner - Committee Member/Trustee 

Tony has been a club member since early 1976 and is currently a trustee of the club together with Tom and Mark.  Tony has been a Committee  member since July 1985 and was the Hon Sec between 1985-2019.  He is also a member of bar committee with Shirley, Mark and Dan.  

Graham Brown - Committee Member 

Graham is one of our general Committee Members.  He is also one of our trained safety boat Helms.

Graham Cox - Committee Member 

Graham is one of our general Committee Members.  He is also on the Building/ Property Sub Committee & runs the Friday Bonus Draw.

Alan Bint - Sailing Secretary 

Although a long time member of the sailing club, Alan is new to the committee and has taken on the role of Sailing Secretary.